For solo soprano saxophone and saxophone quartet (AATB) – Duration: c 14:00

Commissioned and premiered by Frank Bongiorno at the 1988 World Saxophone Congress in Kawasaki, Japan and featuring at the 1989 Navy Band Symposium. The work is continuous with each of the 5 sections, played without pause, connected by a soprano saxophone cadenza.

click to listen to Strong and links below for other movements

Available on compact disc, Tsunagari featuring Eugene Rousseau and the Zagreb Saxphone Quartet, Liscio Artist Series (lisciorecordings.com and amazon.com)

also available from Innova Recordings

click to listen to Timeless

click to listen to Satirical

click to listen to Intense

click to listen to Quick

Price: $60.00 (+S&H) Grade V (solo soprano Grade VI)